Personal/General 101: If/Then Musical

Right, this was one of the musicals that I wanted to see especially knowing that Idina Menzel was in it. :)’ Let’s just say, I was excited.  Only downfall, was that it was being played on Broadway in America. And how was I going to see it? Unless, I had plane tickets.

It’s been a while since I’ve been to America, and I absolutely LOVE it there, so to all those that are living there well you’re lucky. I really dislike the country I’m in, but let’s stay on topic shall we? Haha.

It tells the story of a newly divorced, 38 year old woman Elizabeth who moves to New York for a fresh start. She meets her friends Kate a lesbian and Lucas a bisexual community organizer. She’s told to use the name ”Liz” to seek new experiences; Lucas suggests that she go back to her college nickname ”Beth.”

The remainder of the show portrays two paths her life could take.

And it sounds interesting.

It also has Anthony Rapp, Idina Menzel’s co- star in the fantastic musical ”Rent.”

Written by Brian Yorkey.

If someone was kind enough to upload the whole show, on YouTube or something it would be super awesome. As I now know that it’s closed and not showing on Broadway anymore.

I’ve heard some of the music, from the show and it’s nice and chilled to listen to.

It’s really annoying as I didn’t get the chance to watch it. 😦

Well yeah, there you have it my general/personal views on the musical 🙂

Thanks for reading,
Lizzy 🙂

Leave a Reply

