Thoughts & Original Poem ”Pick Me Up” :)

Okay, here’s a poem I wrote a few days ago, or maybe last week and I got the inspiration from listening to a Meghan Trainor song also called ”Pick Me Up” it’s how I got the title and I thought it fit rather well. The poem is about someone being there for a friend, and – how it really helps brighten their mood.

Here it Is 🙂 Enjoy!~

Pick Me Up: Original Poem- By Lizzy
you’re always there, always near.
Near me, all the time, I love the feeling
of you, by my side.
Even, when your not there and give me a surprise
I’m thankful, from the bottom of my heart.
And just like that, we restart everyday
you’re so special, in every way.

Even when I’m sad, you know how to turn a bad day
to a happy one, and for that I have so much fun.

I don’t know how you do it, but you just seem to know
how to pick me up maybe it’s your presence, because
if you weren’t here, your absence would most likely take
a toll on me, surely.

©2015 Lizzy A-Williams

Leave a Reply

