Hope: NEW Original Poem & My thoughts♡

Hope, is something that I constantly have on a regular basis, to keep me moving forward in all my desired dreams/plights. My dreams are very important to me, and was the inspiration to my new original poem I’ll be sharing. It’s nice to know that you have hope in being able to make things happen for yourself (I do this everyday, in anyway that I can).
If you can relate to my poem, that’s great, and I hope you enjoy it! ~

Hope: Original Poem by Lizzy
Hope, its something I hold onto
this hope, is what keeps me going forward.
I desperately: hold onto it so that I can stay
striving for all the things that I want.

With passion, comes that sense of hope
waiting around the corner: it leaves me thinking
even if just for a second whether my dreams will happen.

I still believe that hope will sometimes see me through
and pull me out from the usual encounters of boredom and blues.

However, I sometimes slowly lose hope
as I continue with my days, and stride
I have to fight back emotions, no matter how hard I try.

The day:  gets even longer and frustrating
then in response: I become agitated.

Hope, I think to myself see me through
let me know that I’ll get there soon.

Keep going: is what I need to do and knowing one day
surely desperately enough
with hope, I can get there soon.
©2015 Lizzy A-Williams

Leave a Reply

