About my book: TSOD

Hello Everyone!
This post is going to be about one of my stories The Sign of Danger that I started writing in 2012 when I was 16 and how I came up with the story-line.

Firstly, I love mystery/thrillers and so when I came up with the idea for this book/story of mine it was great. I already had a synopsis for it and then the title for it came along – and I liked it instantly.

The story focuses on 12 year old Bethany Barnett, that lives with her Aunty Lauren (her mum’s sister) because her mum passed away. However, it was murder and young Bethany is determined to find out who did it.

Though this doesn’t make things easier, when her mum’s best friend Marcus Jensen makes a sudden appearance after a few years.

I have already written character profiles and come up with some camera shots for a potential movie adaptation. That would be awesome.

I can see this being a movie and a possible TV series.

Yes, there were times that I had writer’s block but I always seem to get further ideas.

Thank you for reading.
I may possibly do more of these.
Yours Kindly,
Lizzy 🙂

Leave a Reply

