Favourite Books of 2016

Hello Everyone! 🙂
Happy New Year!
And I hope you all had a good one.
This post will be about some of my favourite books that I read last year.

One of the books that I read and really liked was Girl Online by Zoe Sugg it had a good story-line, and I enjoyed it. It was quite a quick read, I do want to read the other two books.

I gave it 4 stars.

Another one was: Adventures in Funeral Crashing by Milda Harris, it was a interesting mystery and had a good plot that came together quite well, also with the clues that were included too.

It starts off with a teenage girl Kait Lenox who has a strange hobby of crashing funerals and the funeral she attends is none other than her crush Ethan Ripley’s half sister Liz. From then on, the whole investigating begins with her helping him find out what happened to his sister. As, it’s been reported that she died from an overdose but she doesn’t seem like the type to take drugs.

Also four stars.

The Doll by J.C. Martin was another good one I enjoyed, it was a horror short story. Thought I try something new, and it was interesting. It also had enough creepy elements included to add to the feel of the book.
There was a lot of research that was done for the tourist attraction that was included in this book The Island of Dolls which is a real place in Mexico. A woman called Joyce and her young daughter Taylor; go to visit it where they are shown around by a tour guide who tells them a scary story that happened.

Taylor takes a doll home, which Joyce warned to leave alone, and becomes clear bad things will happen.

I gave this 4 stars too.

Fan- girl by Rainbow Rowell was another which I gave four stars too, it was good and Cath has similar interests e.g. writing. There were too many pieces of Cath’s fan fiction though.

That’s some for now,
I hope you enjoyed and
thanks for reading. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

